A TT Reading list…

I wonder if this is worth going on it. I haven’t found any reviews yet, but some students did recently present me with an amazon.com gift card…;)

Image^@Amazon

When I come back around I’d like to get my list of current teacher training-oriented bookshelf titles up on here – some of which might be surprising (titles that I see as speaking into the ELT Teacher Training space but might not do so very directly/obviously). I’m thinking this may make a good contribution to it, anyway. Like, BLAM! this is, or could be, about YOU.

If anyone out there has any suggestions, please share them in a comment. 🙂

This entry was posted in Diary Entries Newbieness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A TT Reading list…

  1. mikecorea says:

    I love this book. I do think it is more for those running courses on how to be a trainer rather than trainers in training. That said I think it is a potentially very useful book with ideas, stories, extra readings and more. I think it is a very good way to see behind the curtain a bit.

  2. Matthew says:

    Interesting, thanks.

    I’m keeping in mind that the upcoming training-up process is bound to be more than enough ‘input’ for me without staying up late reading more books, but…umm…that’s what I’ve tended to do as a teacher/trainee/scholar anyway, so…not sure I can help it. 😉

Go on! Say what you're thinking...

