File under: ‘ESL stuffy stuff’

Seen at Staples: a nice speaker for ESL classroom use. I’d stick it right onto the whiteboard (there’s a big rubber suction cup on the back). I already use a small portable Bluetooth speaker for playing various audio (inc. coursebook audio CDs uploaded onto smartphone, etc.) in class. But the stick-ability of this one would be an upgrade (thinking of a low-resource classroom I teach in for my once a week ESOL gig).

If I wasn’t profoundly poor right now I might throw down the $29.99 I’ve got marked for groceries…

20140228-165101.jpg

I am grabbing a fresh 4-pack of whiteboard markers, however. Could a guitar player get out of a music shop without at least a pick or two?? 😉 Anyway, I thought the speaker fit neatly on the ‘unintended TEFL supplies’ product list (heh, sounds like an Alex Case post).

This entry was posted in ELT Online Newbieness, Fun n' Funny Newbieness, w/ Photos, too! Newbieness. Bookmark the permalink.

Go on! Say what you're thinking...

