Week 2, Day 3: Cart…horse…?

Things are going well. Strong TP lessons today. Is my FB approach helping? I hope so. They really seem to be thinking in terms of principles and rationales more than sequences and stuff. I think that’s good. I think most CELTA trainees can process the frameworks etc just fine – that’s not the issue, it’s connecting those to REASONS. Developing an eye for cause and effect in the classroom. THEN the frameworks really fall into place. More than the other way around.

I’m conscious that someone might read that and think – maybe that’s DELTA stuff, man. Seems so-called “higher order” than an initial cert like the CELTA.

Well, this is what’s guiding me and my feedback – if and when I see negative results, I’ll look at shifting…but so far, so good.

This entry was posted in Diary Entries Newbieness. Bookmark the permalink.

Go on! Say what you're thinking...

